Here you can see and modify the cookie settings of various tools used on and related subdomains.

Save settings
Advantage Austria Show navigation

EUROPRIX Multimedia Awards 2011: project submissions now being accepted

Logo © EUROPRIX Multimedia Awards

© EUROPRIX Multimedia Awards

16. May 2011

Inspiring technology and exciting design characterise the way that young multimedia producers approach new media. And who are among the best in Europe? The EUROPRIX Multimedia Awards will be answering that question for the 14th time. Projects can be submitted until 1st July 2011.

The EUROPRIX Multimedia Awards have been around since 1998 and focus on creative young talents under 30 years old who work in the fields of e-content and design. The goal is to support young talents from the whole of Europe and to provide a transnational platform to showcase Europe’s best multimedia projects.

In 2011 EUROPRIX Multimedia Awards will be awarded in the following categories:

  • Online-/Web-Projects
  • Social Network Apps & Sites
  • Mobile Apps & Tablet Content
  • Games: serious, social and on all platforms
  • Computer Graphics & Experimental Design
  • Content Tools & Web Software
  • Interactive Installations & Multimedia Spaces
  • Offline Media & Interface Design
  • Digital Video/TV: Online & Mobile
  • Animations

On top of this there will be 3 EUROPRIX Special Awards: for the most innovative multimedia concept, for the project with the greatest business potential and for the most creative design. The submitted projects will be assessed by a panel made up of international experts. The award ceremony will be held at the EUROPRIX Multimedia Festival from 10th to 12th November 2011 in Graz.

The EUROPRIX website offers further information: