Here you can see and modify the cookie settings of various tools used on and related subdomains.

Save settings
Advantage Austria Show navigation

A New Austrian Federal Government

Austrian Colours ©


2. December 2008

On 2nd December 2008, the new Austrian Federal Government  was sworn in by Federal President Heinz Fischer.

On 2nd December 2008, the new Austrian Federal Government under the leadership of Mr. Werner Faymann was sworn in by Federal President Heinz Fischer:

  • Werner Faymann, Federal Chancellor
  • Josef Pröll, Vice Chancellor and Federal Minister of Finance
  • Michael Spindelegger, Federal Minister for European and International Affairs
  • Alois Stöger, Federal Minister of Health, Family and Youth
  • Maria Fekter, Federal Minister of Interior
  • Nikolaus Berlakovich, Federal Minister for Agriculture, forestry, Environment and Water Management
  • Norbert Darabos, Federal Minister of Defence
  • Rudolf Hundstorfer, Federal Minister of Social Affairs and Consumer Protection
  • Claudia Schmied, Federal Minister for Education, Arts and Culture
  • Doris Bures, Federal Minister for Transport, Innovation and Technology
  • Reinhold Mitterlehner, Federal Minister for Economics and Labour
  • Johannes Hahn, Federal Minister of Science and Research, in procuration responsible for Federal Minister of Justice
  • Gabriele Heinisch-Hosek, Federal Minister at the Federal Chancellery

The New Austrian Federal Government