Here you can see and modify the cookie settings of various tools used on and related subdomains.

Save settings
Advantage Austria Show navigation

Winner of the Falstaff Spirits Trophy 2011 goes to Austrian distiller

Reisetbauer spirits ©


11. August 2011

Hans Reisetbauer has been named Master Distiller 2011 upon winning the prestigious Falstaff Spirit Trophy 2011.

Organised by exclusive lifestyle magazine Falstaff , the spirit tasting awards are synonymous with quality and a symbol of incredibly high standards. Entrants are marked according to a points system and this year it was Hans Reisetbauer’s schnapps, Elsbeere 2007, which went straight to the top with an impressive 96 points. His grape marc spirit, Rosenberg Reserve 2006, also scored an incredible 94 points whilst his Williamsbrand spirit was awarded 92 points.

Judges commented that this year saw many high quality entrants and that the competition was very tight. All spirits entered in the competiton showed great character and diversity but Hans Reisetbauer emerged in the end as a clear winner.

To read more about the awards, please click here .

Hans Reisetbauer © Reisetbauer

© Reisetbauer